Database List: Computer & Information Technology

Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and more.

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

Contains content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others. Updated daily with articles covering aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

Provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Offers access to scholarly science journals including the fields of business, management, accounting, and economics.

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

Access abstracts and select full-text articles from the journals of the American Chemical Society.

Encyclopedia Britannica: full-text encyclopedia, journal, and magazine articles, primary sources, images, and videos.

Newspaper and website that presents news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and student affairs professionals.

Access to standard FT content, FT app, plus an option to receive daily digest emails. Sign up by using your RCC email address. Please note this is accessible ON CAMPUS ONLY.

Provides original Harper's Weekly texts.

An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.

The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.

Streaming video platform for libraries and educational institutions. Includes documentaries, classic and indie films, and courses.

Downloadable eBooks, Music, Videos, and Audiobooks for your eReader or computer.

Nursing journals collection. Titles include: AJN: American Journal of Nursing; Nurse Educator; Nursing & others.

Use the facet on the left side to limit results to content you can access in full-text.

Search the OED for definitions, pronunciations, and word origins.

Full text of the New York Times from 1851 to the last 4 years.

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection has footage of top clinicians and academics explaining and demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.

Offers access to scholarly science journals including the fields of business, management, accounting, and economics.

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. online.

Create an account on WSJ.com using your RCC email and to access full-text WSJ articles from 4 years ago to today.

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.