Database List: Databases A-Z

Access abstracts and select full-text articles from the journals of the American Chemical Society.

Online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. Content curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines.

Full-text scholarly books and book chapters published by the APA. Includes recent and historical titles, the entire series of APA Handbooks in Psychology® and APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Encyclopedia Britannica: full-text encyclopedia, journal, and magazine articles, primary sources, images, and videos.

Combines all of the content formerly found in Gale's Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface. Find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Newspaper and website that presents news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and student affairs professionals.

Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.

Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and more.

Provides company & industry profiles, plus full-text articles including scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and other subject areas related to business. Contains Datamonitor Reports with SWOT Analysis.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals.

Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Your nursing research should always begin here. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals.

The most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Replacing EBSCO Nursing Reference Center Plus as of August 1, 2025. Content includes information on skills/procedures, diseases, conditions, and drugs; quick lessons, continuing ed modules, evidence-based care sheets, care plans, videos, and images.

Searches a multi-disciplinary e-book collection.

The definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Covers areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, and more.

Education Resources Information Center. Accesses more than 1 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, books, etc.

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Offers full text from more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for 60 history magazines, 58,000 historical documents, 43,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 12,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.

More than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.

Content includes information on skills/procedures, diseases, conditions, and drugs; quick lessons, continuing ed modules, evidence-based care sheets, care plans, videos, and images.

Full text database with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by supporting articles from political and societal publications.

Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Access to standard FT content, FT app, plus an option to receive daily digest emails. Sign up by using your RCC email address. Please note this is accessible ON CAMPUS ONLY.

Comprehensive collection of scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering arts, humanities, science and more.

Reader's Advisory and suggestions for leisure reading.

A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.

Database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more

Collection of New York State legal forms.

Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.

Cross search all Gale literature resources: Literature Criticism, Literature Resource Center, Dictionary of Literary Biography, LitFinder and Something about the Author Online.

Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more (via Gale).

Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields.

Includes journal articles on aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

For researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.

offers a variety of information sources from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content from Delmar.

Sources for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework. Explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Includes titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. This content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, etc.

Includes full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education and educational specialties, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing, and provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.

Articles that provide insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs.

Coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

Articles on drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Content on the practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies for farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects.

Provides coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Includes information created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals.

Articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles and covers topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.

Provides articles on topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Offers current content on both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Contains content for library science students, information science students, technology professionals, and others. Updated daily with articles covering aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.

Provides a wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Provides reference material on an interface configured for Spanish speakers, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.

Content addressing concerns over the protection of assets, physical or intellectual, ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations.

Contains scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily, content supports key subject areas, such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

Full-text newspaper resource that allows users to search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes mages, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts.

Includes full-text titles cited in CINAHL to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

Provides content offering useful information for researchers in social science, history, art, and liberal arts courses.

Includes the most searched magazines focusing on current events, sports, science and health issues.

Provides for many fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and areas of applied psychology.

Covers topics of philosophies and religions. Updated daily and supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.

Provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Contains scholarly journals and magazines with coverage of events in U.S. History and scholarly work being established in the field. Updated daily.

Aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Contains current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Contains articles on conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is intended for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines with coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.

Searches a comprehensive source for information on today's hottest social issues.

Search all of Gale.

An online learning resource that offers a central hub for standardized test prep, college planning, career assessment, job searches, and more.
* Please note that you will need to set up a Gale account to use Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test and Career Prep collection. This will allow you to track your progress in tests and customize other resources.

Provides original Harper's Weekly texts.

An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.

The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.

Streaming video platform for libraries and educational institutions. Includes documentaries, classic and indie films, and courses.

Includes Gale's major literary references (Dictionary of Literary Biography, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism) reaching back 20 to 30 years.

Provides access to biographical and literary information about authors and criticsim of their works.

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covers virtually every subject area of general interest, with full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags (via Ebsco).

MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,450 journals.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites (via Ebsco).

Detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines (via Ebsco).

Provides access to a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations, which dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.

Full-text, unlimited access when you sign up with your RCC email.

Full text unlimited access on free accounts created with RCC login.

Downloadable eBooks, Music, Videos, and Audiobooks for your eReader or computer.

Nursing journals collection. Titles include: AJN: American Journal of Nursing; Nurse Educator; Nursing & others.

Use the facet on the left side to limit results to content you can access in full-text.

Search the OED for definitions, pronunciations, and word origins.

Full text of the New York Times from 1851 to the last 4 years.

A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection has footage of top clinicians and academics explaining and demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.

Offers access to scholarly science journals including the fields of business, management, accounting, and economics.

Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and much more.

Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Volumes 1-201 (1971-2010) are in print in the Reference Collection.

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. online

Swank Motion Pictures Digital Campus streaming online

Create an account on WSJ.com using your RCC email and to access full-text WSJ articles from 4 years ago to today.

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

Search Rockland Community College holdings and beyond.

Access abstracts and select full-text articles from the journals of the American Chemical Society.

Encyclopedia Britannica: full-text encyclopedia, journal, and magazine articles, primary sources, images, and videos.

Newspaper and website that presents news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty and student affairs professionals.

Access to standard FT content, FT app, plus an option to receive daily digest emails. Sign up by using your RCC email address. Please note this is accessible ON CAMPUS ONLY.

Provides original Harper's Weekly texts.

An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.

The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.

Streaming video platform for libraries and educational institutions. Includes documentaries, classic and indie films, and courses.

Downloadable eBooks, Music, Videos, and Audiobooks for your eReader or computer.

Nursing journals collection. Titles include: AJN: American Journal of Nursing; Nurse Educator; Nursing & others.

Use the facet on the left side to limit results to content you can access in full-text.

Search the OED for definitions, pronunciations, and word origins.

Full text of the New York Times from 1851 to the last 4 years.

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection has footage of top clinicians and academics explaining and demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.

Offers access to scholarly science journals including the fields of business, management, accounting, and economics.

ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. online.

Create an account on WSJ.com using your RCC email and to access full-text WSJ articles from 4 years ago to today.

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.