Combines a variety of linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions in a way that allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from around the world. Areas of focus include France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, and China.
Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. The collection includes more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source.
Cross search all Gale literature resources: Literature Criticism, Literature Resource Center, Dictionary of Literary Biography, LitFinder and Something about the Author Online.
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder contains a wealth of literary works including over 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. LitFinder also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more (via Gale).
An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.
The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.
Provides access to a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations, which dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Volumes 1-201 (1971-2010) are in print in the Reference Collection.
Access to standard FT content, FT app, plus an option to receive daily digest emails. Sign up by using your RCC email address. Please note this is accessible ON CAMPUS ONLY.
An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.
The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection has footage of top clinicians and academics explaining and demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
