Videos from practitioners, teachers, and researchers in a wide array of medical fields—including dentistry, nursing, rehabilitation therapy, sports medicine and exercise science, and veterinary science.
Videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Your nursing research should always begin here. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals.
Replacing EBSCO Nursing Reference Center Plus as of August 1, 2025. Content includes information on skills/procedures, diseases, conditions, and drugs; quick lessons, continuing ed modules, evidence-based care sheets, care plans, videos, and images.
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Content includes information on skills/procedures, diseases, conditions, and drugs; quick lessons, continuing ed modules, evidence-based care sheets, care plans, videos, and images.
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
Access to standard FT content, FT app, plus an option to receive daily digest emails. Sign up by using your RCC email address. Please note this is accessible ON CAMPUS ONLY.
An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.
The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection has footage of top clinicians and academics explaining and demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
