Reference materials including liner notes, images, chronologies, discographies, biographies, sheet music, and lyrics. Coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression. Does not contain recordings or videos.
Combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide a learning environment for the teaching of music. Also includes dance, theater, and film.
Recordings of songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys; songs from the Civil Rights era, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
Video performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Reference materials covering span of Western classical music, includes Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music. Does not contain recordings or videos.
Classical music scores, manuscripts, and previously unpublished material, allowing for the study and analysis of musical scores. Encompasses all major classical musical genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores.
Recordings of different genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century, covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance
Streaming video collections to support teaching and research in film studies and related disciplines. Includes offering of silent era films. Contemporary collection offers award winning selections from over 60 countries, providing a window into a wide range of cultures and sociological issues around the world.
Reference resources for world music, including overviews regions, surveys of musical heritage, traditions and themes; descriptions of musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include detailed photographs and images. Does not contain recordings or videos.
Virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions, providing educators, students, and interested listeners with a variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
Performances of works by American, European, Asian, and other worldwide dramatists from the past several centuries. Documentaries and interviews about theatre, discussing the history of theatre, acting methods, pioneering dramatists and actors.
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Offers full text from more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for 60 history magazines, 58,000 historical documents, 43,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 12,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Videos in Classical & Medieval drama, Shakespearean drama, 16th - 21st century drama, critical perspectives in theater, playwriting and plays, production and design.
An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.
The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.
Access to standard FT content, FT app, plus an option to receive daily digest emails. Sign up by using your RCC email address. Please note this is accessible ON CAMPUS ONLY.
An archival journal collection of Arts & Sciences, and Language & Literature. JSTOR searches ARTstor simultaneously providing images that correspond with your search terms.
The ARTstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. ARTstor's content, key resources, and functionality have been moved to JSTOR. To access ARTstor, click browse on the upper right-hand of the page and select images from the dropdown menu.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection has footage of top clinicians and academics explaining and demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
